I, Patricia.

An odd way of looking at this life is from the top-bottom. That’s how I usually look at my life – in a downward suspectful way expecting the unglorious unexpected to happen. What’s that have to do with the world, huh? I don’t know, duh.

For the past few days, I’ve questioned myself. How can I trust people if I can’t trust my own? I’m doubting my decisions and I’m regretting something that hasn’t happened yet – or hopefully, isn’t going to happen. See? Why do I have to be so pessimistic about my life if I’m supposed to be having a great vacation and drinking mango shakes off the pacific?

It’s like some high school recollection all over again. Late peaceful nights thinking about random things, reflective prayers – why? Maybe I’m too idle. This stagnant boring perception should change. What I’m saying is there’s a big world out there and I’m on one corner of the room staring at the ceiling wishing for something great. How can great things happen without action? Hmm. That would require more than a miracle.

There’s a lot more to this life, I believe.

– Funny, I should stop saying the word ‘I’ for some unselfish reason.

New year, new overrated life.

Love it.

Toodles!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. the so-called "Dyiele Mi Luana"
    Jan 20, 2007 @ 06:37:39

    thanks for this post. thanks for reminding me that ive been nothing since i can be everything i wanted to be. i have known the will to find what’s without me, and that “greats” won’t come without actions.

    thanks mistress.

    Reply

  2. trish
    Jan 20, 2007 @ 09:44:50

    no prob 🙂
    knock yourself out. don’t have second thoughts in doing whatever that is you want to do. haha

    Reply

  3. the so-called "Dyiele Mi Luana"
    Jan 22, 2007 @ 00:53:27

    i’ll catch that knockouts and leave those second thoughts.

    tenkyuberimatz.

    Reply

  4. trish
    Jan 22, 2007 @ 02:52:44

    what in the world are you talking about? huh?

    oh and your line “don’t copy or imitate things here! ask permission first.” maybe you should read it over and over till you fully understand the inner meanings of your own line. heck, you are quoting me in your writings but please stop copying?
    call me your inspiration or motivation or heck your mistress but i do not subject to such lies. stop it. i don’t want it. i’ve got intellectual property rights to hand over to your face unless you know what i mean. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

