Queen Baking Soda.

I started this entry with something substantial but I’ve just decided that I’m too shallow today to write one. Instead, I’d tell the world about Queen Baking Soda.

My face felt like a field of barnacles, and a voice deep inside of my noodle-like brain kept on nagging me to slough all my skin off. I tried the firming mask but all I got was a smoother cheek area. Those ugly dots are still there!! I wanted to get some brown sugar since that’s what I normally use for exfoliating but I was too lazy to go down. The internet provided me with a lot of substitutes for a commercial facial scrub – and for sugar, too. The cheapest and best reviewed recipe was with baking soda. 3 parts baking soda mixed with 1 part water will be enough to make a thick, effective facial scrub. I tried it. All the pain in the world was contained in that small popped pimple I had on my cheek. I had to rinse it off immediately. Like a painful miracle, my face became so smooth and my black and white heads are now swimming down the drain. From what I’ve learned today, baking soda can be used in many ways. For personal healthcare, it can be used as a facial or body scrub – next time I’ll try mixing it with ingredients other than water, deodorant (err), teeth whitener – try dabbing the toothbrush with baking soda topped with the toothpaste. Why am I even sharing this? HAHA.

There. I hated the feeling but I liked the effect. This is how mankind survived – by learning from mistakes and by making sacrifices for the bigger, smoother goodness.

Tomorrow, Mother Dear wanted me to go with her to accompany Nicki in his fieldtrip. Nicki’s excited. I’m excited, too. While the kids are playing in some Storyland Adventure, I’ll be shopping for whatever good thing I find. I’m excited for a lot of things coming up. YIPEE. 😀

later!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Someone :)
    Jan 25, 2007 @ 06:17:47

    Is this really effective?

    Reply

  2. trish
    Jan 25, 2007 @ 06:45:33

    i’ve read somewhere that it’s effective but not too much cause it can damage the skin. blah. i’m trying another ingredient today 😀

    Reply

  3. eclinik
    Nov 29, 2009 @ 09:02:54

    Baking Soda can also cure cancer.

    Reply

  4. Neil Gabriel Tumbaga
    Feb 02, 2017 @ 18:17:55

    what would be the effect if applied daily on skin?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

