An open letter to the world.

Don’t even get me started.

You. It’s been a while since we’ve had any fruitful conversation whatsoever. And I’m glad we’re having this empty air between us. It’ll make me miss you more than I could possibly comprehend.

You. I can’t show you how desperate I am. You’re like a collector’s item action figure that I can’t take out of the box and play with. You’re right beside me but I can’t tell you how much I want to spend time with you and at least give you a hug. You’re right there and all I can do is lock myself up in my room wishing I had been born with a honey-coated valentine-kissed brain.

You. We’ve been avoiding this for a long time now. I don’t know if it’s my instinct or if it’s really you who’s telling me about something which we do not talk about. What was that certain understanding of having that fine line between this and that. You talk in tongues only you can understand. And you expect the world’s sympathy. How in pluto’s descent is that possible if all you do is keep yourself a secret to everybody? You know you cannot keep it long enough to reach the point when you forget all about what you’re clamoring on right now. All you have to do is ask. You’re scared too, huh?

You. You have changed. You have become the things you loathed when you were younger. You have become your worst nightmare. So you think coating your room with red makes you feel alive? It doesn’t.  You cannot move your arse off your chair because you’re afraid. You’re too scared of the world. What does it have against you that you don’t possess yourself? Come on. You know what you want. But you know you cannot have everything either. Wake up.

You know you’re too lazy to cause a revolution but you’re too good to think about it once in a while. You know you won’t settle for anything less than the best but you’re too scared to make a move. You know you can change things or at least meet your own standards. You know you can.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Bodi
    May 22, 2007 @ 22:55:54

    it’s as if someone were reaching into my heart and mind, and that of a very dear love who I’m about to speak with for the first time in 5 years… the terror, apathy, empathy, all there.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

