00002

Missing a gazillion classes in college don’t seem too tough, but missing just a single day in first grade made such a huge impact. The first, and finally last, failing grade that an educational institution spat at me was a 79. It was in Art class when I was in first grade. The teacher assigned a plate for us to finish on the same day or something but I wasn’t able to pass it, nor did I pass a number of art plates due after that.
I remember my Mom crying to the principal because it’s such a pointless class with one unfair teacher.
Maybe she got what she deserved, and I probably did, too.
** no idea why I remember the “fail” moments and not the good ones. maybe later.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. jeong
    May 09, 2009 @ 04:40:23

    failed moments stick out the most like embarrassing memories. they just seem to have a bigger impact than the good memories.

    Reply

  2. jeong
    May 09, 2009 @ 04:40:44

    not always

    Reply

  3. Jeong
    May 15, 2009 @ 08:28:09

    Yea I noticed. booo šŸ˜¦ max misses you. He keeps asking where you are. Haha it’s going to be boring without you :p

    Reply

Leave a Reply

