no nondeterminism

Somewhere in the past I said  “there’s this guy who keeps on asking the prof and he’s really really annoying. it’s like, hello dude, that’s what he just said and you’re asking about it. ” …and he turns out to be one of my few friends in college. HAHAHA.

After a long night of forcing myself to finish a lab that was due five days ago, I finally woke up this morning to find that the compiler is making fun of me. “You are one stupid person. You don’t deserve to get the right results so I will give you bogus ones!” 

Given the set {5, 10} it said that the minimum was 5 and the maximum was 6. Way to go.

It gives me right answers with the other file that contained the same stuff. Messed up, *, *,*,*.

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. jeong
    May 20, 2009 @ 12:13:36

    pat… someone has a crush on you. give you 2 guesses. hahah. i miss ka too…. hahah totally forgot all the tagala you and max taught me.

    Reply

  2. Jeong
    May 20, 2009 @ 15:51:37

    He’s really young and says magun da ka

    Reply

  3. Jeong
    May 20, 2009 @ 22:21:12

    hahaha it’s not messed up. It’s kinda cute. Besides I think lot of guys would have a crush on you if they met you (old or young) :p. Kekeke (fob laugh) as for next year I don’t really plan that far ahead. If I’m there you’ll probably see me there. If not, I think Max will try to get you as tutor! I also vouched for you as a good tutor. Kekeke 🙂 i’ll let you know when I know so you won’t wonder if I’m coming or not not. Hehehe jkjk

    Reply

    • trish
      May 20, 2009 @ 22:43:51

      HAHAHA.
      hmm. I kind of don’t like to tutor either. Alberto doesn’t like me going there. He thinks they’re using me. hahaha!
      Do YOU like it there?

      Reply

  4. Jeong
    May 21, 2009 @ 01:27:14

    They are using you. They’re using us as tutors! I don’t like to Tutor but for some reason I don’t hate going there. The only thing I don’t like is I still get paid the bare minimum. I don’t know how much you get but you should get paid more for the amount of work/preparation you put in some of your students. I do think private tutoring is more profitable but with aims you don’t have to find your students. Bah I’m like rambling now. 😮 are you still working at aims in the summer? I remember you had internship with Edison. When does that start?

    Reply

    • trish
      May 21, 2009 @ 07:10:00

      Exactly!! hahaha. That’s why they switch tutors frequently. I don’t think a lot of the tutors are happy, that’s why most of the new ones leave as soon as they can. lol.
      We need a tutor union or something! hahahaha.

      Edison? Hmm..I don’t know when I’m starting. It’s still unclear…But AIMS wants me to go over there for the summer. For only a couple of hours a day. -_- If I go, then bye bye summer.
      Oh! Tell Max to tell the front that you should get a bonus! hahaha.
      They stopped giving the tutor of the month thing.

      Reply

  5. Jeong
    May 22, 2009 @ 00:38:28

    There’s a tutor of the month? With bonus? I think I’ll win cuz my “two” students love me. Haha.. Do lot of tutors work in the summer? Kinda scared to work in the summer cuz like you said bye bye summer if the hours stay the same. You’ll see a friendly face if you do go to aims. Muah! Haha I’ll probably be there in the summer just didn’t finalize my hours yet.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

